Working Group on Conflict of Commitment


Charge: To develop recommendations on Rice's policy on Conflict of Commitment (currently in Policy 216) and to develop a procedure to address Conflicts of Commitment.

Chair: James Weston (Jones School of Business)


Pulickel Ajayan (Engineering, Natural Sciences)

Bob Atherholt (Shephard School of Music)

Christian Emden (Humanities)

Fred Oswald (Social Sciences)

Rob Raphael (Engineering)

Working group approved by the Executive Committee on September 19, 2012.

View the revised policy approved by the Faculty Senate on March 20, 2013.