University Committee on Parking and Transportation


The University Committee on Parking and Transportation is charged with the responsibility to advise the president of the university on planning and operational issues related to parking, traffic, and transportation services. The committee's advice may include, but is not limited to, specific recommendations on parking accommodations, regulations, fee and fine structures, and enforcement; on the campus road system, traffic patterns and regulations; on shuttle services and transportation issues; and on lighting and security as they relate to parking, traffic, and transportation.

The chair of the committee will prepare a brief, written report on the year's activities of the committee at the end of each academic year and submit copies of this report to the president of the university, the provost, and the Faculty Senate.

2023-2024 Membership

Name School/Dept
Will Cannady, Chair Architecture
John Alford Political Science, Faculty Senate Representative
Jesse Chan Computational & Applied Mathematics
Kenneth Cowan Music
Charles Dove Art
Amarilys Estrella Anthropology
Cassidy Johnson BioSciences
Pol Spanos Physics & Astronomy
Samantha Yruegas Chemistry
Jim Cox Staff, Associate General Counsel
Dan McGarry Staff, Athletics
Brian Miller Staff, Rice360
Catherine Santamaria Staff, Rice Business Plan Competition
Alan Russell, non-voting liaison Director, Disability Support Services
Clemente Rodriguez, non-voting liaison Captain, Rice Police Department
Eugen Radulescu, non-voting liaison Director, Administrative Services
TBA Undergraduate representative
Onyekachi Idigo Graduate student representative
Sumukh Bharadwaj Koride Graduate student representative

Updated July 27, 2023