Faculty Ombuds (2014-2015)

In September 2014, the Faculty Senate formed a Working Group charged with studying "the advisability of establishing a faculty ombuds" at Rice. 


  • Deborah Harter, chair
  • Margaret Beier
  • Carl Caldwell
  • Mary Cronin
  • Jane Grande Allen
  • Tom Killian
  • Paula Sanders
  • James Weston

 The working group presented their report in February 2015. Read the report.